Circle Circus Christmas Cheer!

I knew I had to make my very first creative post a special one – so I was all prepared for the challenge today! I had my inspiration, which just happened to be some beautiful wrapping paper that I was given (with a lovely gift inside) from one of my gorgeous little students at school. When I saw it, I was really taken by the eclectic mix of colours and then it hit me – this paper reminded me of Circle Circus!  It was rich and classy and quite different to the classic red and green Xmas tones that we usually see.

I was also very determined to use up some bits and pieces of Designer Series Paper that I have had sitting there looking at me for some time now! So after playing around with a few different colour combinations, this is what I came up with;

Stamp set: Circle Circus (thanks Annette!)

Cardstock: Old Olive, Real Red, Cameo Coral, Certainly Celery, Bravo Burgundy, Brushed Gold

Ink: Bravo Burgundy, Old Olive, Real Red

Designer Series Paper: Haiku

Other: White Signo marker, gold emboss powder, Versamark, Scallop circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Hope you like it! Looking forward to hearing your feedback on my very first creative post!

3 thoughts on “Circle Circus Christmas Cheer!

Leave a Reply

