Stamping Owl Together Now

I cannot think of a lovelier way to spend New Year’s Day than sitting here stamping and papercrafting! I have my girls stamping here with me and I am constantly amazed at how my passion for stamping and creativity rubs off on them! We are stamping OWL TOGETHER!!!

Today I decided to make a card using one of the fabulous stamp sets from my Starter Kit (which arrived as an early Xmas pressie on the 21st of December! YAY!). As we are a very ‘owly’ family, I decided to use the Owl Together Now set. My brief to myself was to use up bits and pieces of Designer Series Paper (could this be one of my NY resolutions???), stamp on something other than Whisper White or Very Vanilla and use colours that I wouldn’t usually go for. For those of you who know me, that would be any shade of pink or purple!

This is what I came up with;

As you can see, my owls are coming in for a landing!! Time to order a stamp positioner me thinks!!

Stamp set: Owl Together now

Cardstock: Summer Sun, Kiwi Kiss, Kraft

Ink: Kiwi kiss, Staz On black

Designer Series Paper: Good Morning Sunshine

Other: White Signo marker, Stampin’ Dimensionals, coloured pencils, wooden buttons

Cute little owlies never fail to impress! If you love this card, stay posted for more over the coming weeks, hoping to fit a few more in before we head off to Mollymook on the 9th! I’m also going to be busy planning my launch event at the end of January and leading my very first Workshop bookings. If you would like to learn how to make beautiful, professional quality cards, please phone or email me and I’ll be more than happy to help!

Leave a Reply

