One card 3 ways!

As I was sitting here thinking about my very first workshop later this month, I decided to pull out an old favourite. When I hosted my very first workshop with Angela Sargeant, she demonstrated a card using Baroque Motifs and everyone fell in love with it instantly! I remember unpacking the workshop order after it arrived and nearly everyone ordered this set!

So for old time’s sake, I decided that this may be a good start for me as a demonstrator. I was inspired by a favourite card on Splitcoast Stampers                 ( http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/744237 ) however I wanted to change the colours to use the In Colour collection (Apologies for the dark photos – couldn’t wait to use natural daylight!)

Stamp set: Baroque Motifs

Cardstock: Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White

Ink: Kiwi kiss, Riding Hood Red, Tangerine Tango

Other: Snail adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals, orange ribbon and green gem brads (non SU!)

Then I decided to make a classy black and white version;

Stamp set: Baroque Motifs

Cardstock: Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink: Basic Black, Versamark

Other: White Stampin’ emboss powder, Snail adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals, black ribbon and silver gem brads (non SU!)

And before I knew it – I was back to my old style of using pretty soft subtles!

Stamp set: Baroque Motifs

Cardstock: Pale Plum, Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana

Ink: Pale Plum, Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana

Other: Snail adhesive,  Stampin’ Dimensionals, white ribbon and pink gem brads (non SU!)

As you can see – one card 3 ways! Sentiments are simple to add to make the card for a birthday, anniversary or new baby!

You may be wondering why I didn’t use SU! brads and ribbon? I am still using up some of my stash that I have been collecting for years and the colours matched perfectly. BUT! I am looking forward to some gorgeous Stampin’ Up! ribbon and brads in my very next order – I’ll be popping that in when I return from our lovely holiday down south!

I’ll be looking forward to all your comments when I return!

2 thoughts on “One card 3 ways!

Leave a Reply

