Welcome Neighbour!

My trusty delivery man arrived just the other day with my Sale-A-Bration pre-order (one of the fabulous perks of being a demo!) and I had decided to order Good Neighbours! I found it really tricky to choose just one set, but I just loved how cute this set is and how versatile it can be.

Today is Australia Day and one of the things that I love about being an Aussie is how fabulous we are at lending a helping hand, especially as neighbours. Where I live, we all help each other out and look out for one another. I decided to make a card that would be great to give to a new neighbour to welcome them to the neighbourhood. We have made some wonderful new friendships in our new neighbourhood – it has been as easy as them welcoming us with a friendly ‘Hi!’ and a plate of home baking on the very day we arrived! Love it!

Stamp set: Good Neighbours, Warm Words

Cardstock: Real Red, Bordering Blue, Kraft

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Real Red

Designer Series Paper: Parisian Breeze Specialty

Other: Scallop circle punch, circle punch, oval punch, Real Red grosgrain ribbon, hemp twine, snail adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Did I mention that we also have two new additions to our family? I know, I know, I did say we were going to have a break, but it was so lonely, I couldn’t help myself. Meet Lucy and Benji who were adopted from Cat Rescue. Purrrrrrr!

6 thoughts on “Welcome Neighbour!

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review – and it’s WOW! | KayGee Designs

Leave a Reply

