Good Neighbours @ Green Gables

You will never guess what inspired me to post this today!! I grew up absolutely ADORING the Anne of Green Gables series, poring over the books night after night and later enjoying the beautiful movies that brought me to tears! Such a softie . . .

Anyway, does anyone remember how Matthew Cuthbert used to go to the store to buy Anne ‘things’ to spoil her? The memory that I love is when he brought home a ‘package’ for Anne, wrapped in brown paper, filled with heartfelt gifts. I think we all love packages – my packages get delivered by a very trusty courier man! LOL!

I was inspired to get back to basics using very natural colours, some brown Kraft paper and the gorgeous Good Neighbours set from the Sale-a-Bration catalogue.

My kids and I often like to make our own wrapping paper from plain old brown Kraft paper, wrapping it up with scraps of whatever ribbon or twine we can find. I’ve also made quite a few little gift tags to match here, all with the same earthy, organic feel. This project is SO quick and easy, great for those last minute party panics!

Stamp set: Good Neighbours, Best Yet (Level 1 Hostess set)

Cardstock: Kraft, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Baja Blue

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss

Other: Hemp twine, Stampin’ Dimensionals, hole punch, brown Kraft paper

My next lucky hostess will be receiving this package next Friday night at a workshop that she is hosting! Workshops are a lot of fun AND a great way to earn free stamps along the way! Remember, Sale-A-Bration is a great time to be a hostess, so contact me today to find out how you can enjoy being a hostess to friends and family!

Leave a Reply

