Fifth Avenue Flower Pot

It has been a while since my last update (again) although I do have two good reasons this time! Firstly, I spent last weekend at CRAFTEXPO at Sydney Olympic Park. I had an absolute blast at the Stampin’ Up! stand with some lovely fellow demonstrators. The gorgeous crafty people that I met were so wonderful and I’m really looking forward to getting to know some of them better!

Secondly – this card was for my lovely friend Allyson for her birthday  – I didn’t want to post it here before she received it!

This card was inspired by a card that I saw on one of my favourite sites, Splitcoast Stampers. If you haven’t looked at this site before, there is a link to my gallery at the bottom right of this page. It really is an amazing site!

The card did take me quite a while to make, but I think the result is worth it. I am still getting used to using Stampin’ Pastels – I’m not good with the tactile, chalky texture of pastels, but I’m learning to tolerate it!! I hope Allyson loved the card and I hope you love it too!

Stamp set: Fifth Avenue Floral

Cardstock: Very Vanilla

Ink: Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss

Designer Series Paper: Rose Red Prints DSP, Raspberry Tart DSP

Other: Stampin’ Pastels (Rose Red, Cameo Coral, Pretty in Pink), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Kiwi Kiss/Very vanilla ribbon, snail adhesive, two way glue pen, glitter, Stampin’ Write markers (real red)

If you would like to get more information about how I made this card or learn to make cards like this one, please contact me for more information about Stampin’ Up! today!

One thought on “Fifth Avenue Flower Pot

Leave a Reply

