Pretty, Pretty Pony

Spurred on by a chocolate filled Easter morning – I have been busy creating today, deciding to break out some of my new products from the Autumn Winter Catalogue. Yes, I’m back to my old tricks – using pink, purple and GLITTER!! YAY!! It’s been a while since I have created one of my regular ‘girly’ numbers and I decided that today would be the day.

I decided to use some Bold Brights teamed with Kiwi Kiss and Very Vanilla to brighten up what is a pretty dull and rainy day here in Sydney. Instead of tying a bow or knot, I created a loop ribbon, fastened with a gorgeous rhinestone brad. My favourite part is her acetate glittery wings, she’s ready to fly off into Fantasy Land (where I wish I could go to when the housework calls!! LOL!!).

Stamp set: Pony Party (from new Autumn Winter mini catalogue)

Cardstock: Very Vanilla, Orchid Opulence, Pixie Pink, Kiwi Kiss

Ink: Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss, Orchid Opulence, Pixie Pink

Other: Stampin’ Pastels (Orchid Opulence, Pixie Pink), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Kiwi Kiss/Very vanilla ribbon, snail adhesive, two way glue pen, Dazzling Diamonds glitter, Stampin’ Write markers (Pink Passion), acetate, sponge daubers, clear rhinestone brad, white signo marker.

If you would like to find out more about the new products or want to have an Autumn Winter Catalogue sent to your home, please contact me today! (Australia only). Looking forward to your comments – leave some love!

2 thoughts on “Pretty, Pretty Pony

  1. The bow you made is gorgeous – I love the brad and the ribbon you chose!!

    Thanks so much for entering the Simon Says Stamp Challenge!

    -Sarah

Leave a Reply

