A birthday card for a special friend!

I spent this lovely Autumn morning making a birthday card for my lovely friend Claire. We’re off to her place this afternoon for a birthday celebration for her and her husband, just around the corner. We are so lucky to live in such a great neighbourhood! I am hoping that she will be FAR too busy to check my blog today before this card gets to her in a few hours! X fingers!

I made this card using Window Dressing, which is a Level 3 hostess set. This set would have to be my favourite set of all time – it is just too cute for words! You can earn this set if you host a workshop in your home along with many others sets and products to choose for FREE when you are the hostess!

I have actually cut out the window and placed some clear acetate behind it, to create a real little window for the little girl to peer through. I have even included Claire’s ginger cat, Mango, frolicking in the grass! Tee hee! I am such a mad cat lady!

As you can see, I am into double bows at the moment, couldn’t resist adding one in beautiful Regal Rose with a natural wooden button tied in with hemp twine. With 3D window shutters, a pretty flower garden and a little birdie perched on the window – this would have to be one of my all time favourite cards that I have made. It’s going to be hard to give it away!!!!

Stamp set: Window Dressing (Level 3 hostess set), Pony Party (grass), Weathered Background

Cardstock: Old Olive, Kraft

Ink: Basic Black, Pretty in Pink, Old Olive, So Saffron, Melon Mambo, Riding Hood Red

Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Regal Rose grosgrain ribbon, snail adhesive, clear acetate, wooden button, small flowers, hemp twine, blender pens

Mango the Cat frolicking in the flowers!

If you would like to host a workshop, now is a great time to contact me! With the new Autumn Winter Catalogue up and running, you will be able to earn exclusive products that will only be around for a limited time. Give me a call or email me today so we can book a date!

5 thoughts on “A birthday card for a special friend!

  1. Love your work…too cute for words!
    I am obviously not as busy as Claire is this arvo as I have had the time to check FB and your blog (now a regular event)
    See you @ Claire’s!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

