May is Scrapbooking Month!

Did you know that May is SCRAPBOOKING MONTH? I’m really excited because I had planned for my May class to be Scrapbooking before I knew that May was a special month! Must be my intuition doing kind things for me again!

I have spent today Scrapbooking, something I haven’t done for a little while. For those of you who don’t know, I have resigned from my full time teaching job to step back away from what I call the ‘Career Game’. I’m enjoying spending more time at home, assigning my energy to my own children and looking after No. 1!! Part of looking after me is to spend more time crafting – it really relaxes me and lets me express my creative soul.

Scrapbooking is SO easy with Stampin’ Up! products, it’s quick because all the products and colours are designed to match or compliment one another, so you end up with a finished product that looks professional and classy. This whole page only took me 20 minutes to whip up!

This is my gorgeous eldest daughter when she was just 6 months old! She’s now 10 and a half – with attitude that isn’t cute at all!! LOL!!

Stamp set: Butterfly Prints (just the antennae!), Tiny Tags (from the New Autumn Winter mini!)

Cardstock: Kraft 12 x 12, Ruby Red, Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze

Paper: Sweet Slumber Specialty DSP

Ink: Ruby Red

Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals, So Saffron striped ribbon, butterfly punch, eyelet border punch , Ruby Red Stampin’ Write marker

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO COME TO MY MAY SCRAPBOOKING CLASS, PLEASE CONTACT ME TO RESERVE YOUR SPOT! CLASSES HAVE BEEN FILLING VERY QUICKLY, SO DON’T MISS OUT! DETAILS ABOUT PHOTOS TO BRING WILL BE POSTED SOON. YOU CAN ALSO BOOK INTO CLASSES ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE HERE. CLICK ON EVENTS AND BOOK IN TODAY!

Leave a Reply

