Butterfly, Flutterby

 

I’m REALLY proud of myself today! I have been meaning to complete this little project for some time now. So, what was the problem?? I just could not find the perfect shadow box frame to put it in!!! Grrrrr! I bought 2 different types, ummm’ed and ahhhhh’ed and still wasn’t happy. Today, I stumbled across the perfect frames and bought the last two that the shop had!! LOL!! Now I’m on the hunt for more, as I am planning to make more for gifts for my girl’s friends.

Anyway . . . . I was inspired to make these during the Craft Expo back in March by one of my fellow demonstrators, Brigitte Lomax. She had made a gorgeous one in a white frame and I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it!

I am so glad that the butterfly punch is still available from the previous mini catalogue. It is my favourite punch in the Stampin’ Up! collection and I use it all the time.

Products still available from the Summer Mini

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used Kaleidoscope Designer Series Paper from the Summer Mini (sadly unavailable) although you could use any of the gorgeous Designer Series Papers from the wonderful Stampin’ Up! range. On a backing of Blush Blossom cardstock, with an essential sprinkling of dazzling diamonds glitter and raised up with Stampin’ Dimensionals, I am thrilled with how this turned out. Pretty, pretty, pretty!! I went and picked up the girls from school today all sparkly! LOL!

Do you love it too? Leave a comment and share the love!

7 thoughts on “Butterfly, Flutterby

  1. Love,Love,Love butterflies.Its such a pity that the paper isnt available.And everything looks better with glitter.

  2. What a beautiful job you have done. I love the concept too. Does you creative genius have any space to develop a more ‘boyish’ version?

Leave a Reply

