Is Spring here yet?


Did I ever tell you how much I dislike winter? I must admit, I am getting better at not being too ‘bear’ like during the colder months, and having an indoor hobby which I love does help JUST a little!

Today I have decided to make a card that is very spring-like, to help me look forward to the warmer months ahead. I used my butterfly punch to cut out some gorgeous Raspberry Tart paper, layering them to make each flower. I used a brayer to create the background, stamping over the top in En Francais. Did you know I typed the En Francais text into Google translate once? It’s a lovely verse about gardeny types of things! LOL!

Stamp set: For Everything, En Francais

Cardstock: Whisper White

Ink: Pretty in Pink, Old Olive, Versamark

Designer Series Paper: Raspberry Tart DSP

Other: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Rhinestone brads, Butterfly punch, brayer, Stampin’ pastels

HOPE YOU ENJOY!!

One thought on “Is Spring here yet?

  1. Love this card. Never thought the flowers were made with the butterfly punch until I read the text. All I have seen was pansies made with this punch. Hope your weather improves; it has been rainy here in Colorado USA for about a week. Today we finally have sunshine. Yea!!!

Leave a Reply

