Rainy Day Scrapbooking

If you are in Sydney today, you will be able to see how dreary and cold it is – brrrrr! Instead of retreating into hibernation, I could see a perfect opportunity for a day of scrapbooking. Don’t forget that this month’s class is Scrapbooking – don’t forget to drop me a line and book your spot!

I gave myself a brief of what I wanted to achieve today. These are things that I have wanted to achieve in my work for some time and today was a a great opportunity to bite the bullet and give them a go! The brief was;

  • No pink, glitter or ‘bling’
  • Use a technique that I have never used before – in this case, it was sewing.
  • Use up scraps of Designer Series Paper and cardstock that I have lying around.
  • No stamping allowed! (OMG!)

This is what I came up with!

Stamp set: There wasn’t one! GASP!

Cardstock: So Saffron, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Kraft

Ink: So Saffron, Kiwi Kiss

Designer Series Paper: Good Morning Sunshine

Other: Snail adhesive, Eyelet border punch, So Saffron striped grosgrain ribbon, Latte buttons, Hemp twine, sewing machine and yellow thread (YAY!), paper piercer, scallop circle punch, 1 3/8 ” circle punch, So Saffron Stampin’ Write marker.

Hope you like it – leave some love! Stay tuned for more soon! Stay warm all! xo

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day Scrapbooking

  1. Hi Kathy,

    You don’t know me, I found you on Facebook (must have been a mutual friend!!) but I love your stuff. I am a scrapbooker and I just love this page :D. I think I might need to come and do one of your classes!

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

