Love Birds

I’m really excited this week because I have a family wedding (it’s tomorrow!!) I haven’t been to a wedding in AGES and I do love a wedding . . . . and shedding a mushy romantic tear or two.

It was a bit tricky finding inspiration to make something so soon after Xmas and so soon after moving the whole family just before Xmas! Let’s just say I have been a tad tired! I knew where to go for some fail proof inspiration – and that is the amazing website of Teneale Williams. I cased my card from this delightful design of hers.

The design using Two Step Bird Punch was fiddly, although I really enjoy fussy work as it really takes my mind off everything! I chose a (retired) colour to match with the wedding invites (Almost Amethyst) complementing it with Whisper White and Sahara Sand. The little birdies are double punched with the Almost Amethyst birdie set just behind the white one, to create a little shadow. I really love the effect of the embossed Whisper White background, which was done using my birdie folder and the Big Shot.

The card was finished off with a matching envelope. I actually decided to make the back of the envelope the FRONT – because it was far too pretty to ignore!

Apologies for the photography by the way – but I won’t have time tomorrow morning in the natural light and I couldn’t wait to post! Hope you enjoy!

Stamps: Warm Words

Cardstock: Whisper White, Sahara Sand, Almost Amethyst

Ink: Almost Amethyst

Accessories: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Big Shot, White satin ribbon, Scallop eyelet punch, two step bird punch

3 thoughts on “Love Birds

  1. Truly beautiful! I think you’ve outdone yourself. The bride and groom will absolutely appreciate and love your card.

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

