Cheeky Monkeys and other things that live in trees!

In my last post, I showed you some pics of my creative space – from the inside. What lies outside my creative space is my backyard, which flows into a natural bush reserve. We are so blessed to be able to live in such a gorgeous environment. It comes with an acute awareness of how we affect our environment and making sure we look after our little ‘patch’! Here are some pics of my backyard and what I look at every day when I am creating;

And a lovely little visitor that I had yesterday . . . .

We decided to name him Hush, after the character in Mem Fox’s ‘Possum Magic’!

Anyway – I needed to create TWO baby cards yesterday as I have two friends who have recently had babies. We always call our kids ‘Cheeky Monkeys’, so I decided to use the Fox and Friends stamp set to create the cards.

My friend Michelle just had her third baby, taking her little girl brood to three, just like me!! Love a family of three girls!! πŸ™‚ Here is what I created for her;

I just LOVE the little baby at the bottom with the Tiny Tags ‘Baby’ stamp, tied just like a hospital tag! LOL!

Here is the card I created for another friend who just had baby No.4 – a lovely little boy;

Love how easy it is to create two completely different looks with the same stamp set! Here’s a list of supplies for both;

Stamps: Warm Words, Fox and Friends

Cardstock: Whisper White, Very Vanilla, So Saffron, Pear Pizazz, Brilliant Blue (ret), Pixie Pink (ret)

Ink: So Saffron, Riding Hood Red, Pear Pizazz, Pixie Pink (ret), Brilliant Blue (ret)

Accessories: Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop eyelet punch, two step bird punch, So Saffron striped grosgrain ribbon

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Cheeky Monkeys and other things that live in trees!

  1. Absolutely beautiful work as usual Kathy, you always make such fabulous cards. LOVE your backyard, looks like the move was great for you guys πŸ˜€

  2. This is one of my most fav sets.
    Used them as cupcake toppers for a Jungle party with circle punch and scalloped circle punch.
    I need to make myself some stationery using just the Fox πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

