30 Days of Creativity – Day #1 Bicycles

Happy Winters Day peeps! You may be wondering what on earth I am up to? Well, June signals the start of 30 Days of Creativity. Check out the official website – perhaps you can join me too?

To help with inspiration, you can refer to their calendar. I have mine set as my desktop, which reminds me what day it is (trust me, I need it) and also what the ‘theme’ for the day could be. It’s not the ONLY way to be inspired, just a guide! Themes are open for creative interpretation . . . after all, isn’t that the point of it all??!!??

Some of you may find this difficult to believe, but I don’t actually own any stamps or papercraft products with bikes on them! Shocking! I was going to use my Stampin’ Around wheels (get it . . wheels? bikes??) but I decided to go for an image instead. I popped onto Google images and found this very schmexy vintage picture of a glam lady riding her bicycle. Now I don’t know about you, but I have NEVER seen anyone ride their bike wearing suspenders, heels and poke your eye out bra boobaliciousness – but that is why I chose this one – it’s hilarious!

I hereby dedicate today’s piece of creativity to my lovely friend Claire – a keen cyclist and connoisseur of all things crafty!

Cardstock: Kiwi Kiss (ret.), Riding Hood Red, Pacific Point, Very Vanilla

Ribbon: Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla satin ribbon (ret.)

Accessories: 1″ circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Border punch

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity – Day #1 Bicycles

    • LMAO!!!! Now that IS hilarious – never thought such a thing existed! Have thought of many bicycle related crafts today . . . wheel prints, blow art using the bike pump, clay spokey dokeys, run over your lunch with the bike and take a creative picture??? No??

Leave a Reply

