30 Days of Creativity (Day 5) Unibrow

Today’s challenge was the most fun I’ve had crafting in quite some time! The calendar suggested ‘unibrow’ for a theme, mentioning Bert from Sesame Street. I popped ‘Stampin’ Up! punch art Sesame Street’ into Google and stumbled across this site, which provided me with just the inspiration I needed!

Instead of making a card, I decided to make some cupcake toppers. My ‘unibrow’ character is the formidable Grouch. You know, it was that kind of weekend around here! πŸ™‚ These little characters are an awesome way of using up scraps of cardstock. As they say, you shouldn’t throw out any piece of cardstock smaller than your smallest punch!


Then, I had to make my favourite character, Abby Cadabby. She was a bit tricky to make – not only because I had to make her using my own imagination, but she is so cute and fluffy, the Scallop Circle Punch just wasn’t cutting it! My first two attempts were ‘epic fails’ (said Ms. 11) and looked ‘demented’ (said Ms. 9), but this one got the ‘OH CUTE’! from all three of my girls.

Hope you love them as much as I do! They are so bright and colourful, they really made me smile.

Punches used:

Scallop Circle Extra Large (main head)

Two Step Owl Extra Large (eyeballs, pupils, cookie crumbs, grouch’s tongue, Abby’s nose and heart)

3.5cm Large circle punch (larger mouths)

3.2cm Large circle punch (smaller mouths)

Itty Bitty Shapes Punches (Abby’s hair and eyebrows)

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity (Day 5) Unibrow

  1. These cupcake toppers are really cute,Abby is the cutest by far.they all look awesome.It looks like you had fun making them.

Leave a Reply

