30 Days of Creativity (Day 6) Argyle

Today’s inspiration for 30 Days of Creativity is ‘Argyle’. I wasn’t entirely sure what I was going to create today until I sat down and had a look through my ‘stash’. I have quite a ‘stash’. Whoever inherits it when I leave this world could sell it all on eBay and travel the globe! 🙂

Anyway, I found some cute little cardboard boxes that I bought at IKEA some time ago. They came in a set of 3, nesting style and I knew when I saw them that I would use them to create something! I really loved the little circular window on the lid, just begging to be stamped.I think they only cost $3.99 for the set of three – BARGAIN!

I found some Certainly Celery argyle print Designer Series Paper in my stash of papers. SO, so easy to match it up, so I grabbed some matching cardstock and ribbon. I love how easy it is to work with Stampin’ Up! products. I can’t believe I used to waste time trying to match everything up.

I used the Forest Friends stamp set with the clouds coming from the Good Neighbours set. So pretty!

The inside is lined with some more argyle paper, I am really pleased that I am using bits of my stash!

Cardstock: Certainly Celery

Designer Series Paper: Certainly Celery Patterned Paper (ret.)

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery, Old Olive, Bashful Blue

Don’t forget to leave some love! I’m off to pick up the kids soon – it’s going to be a fight over who keeps this one!

 

 

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity (Day 6) Argyle

  1. Why dont you keep it,then they cant fight over it.I do like that colour.very tranquil.I have to say every day has been something very different from the next.The little round box would look nice in a nursery.

  2. I was going to ask which girl won…

    I am in awe at your efficiency, creativity and time-management skills Kath, managing to make something this beautiful each day.

    I look forward to seeing the rest of the month’s projects!

    • THIS girl won! 🙂
      So glad you are enjoying my projects Susan! It’s easy to do when I’m at home, with only washing and cleaning to distract me (NOT!). Not sure I could sustain the pace with a little peep still at home 🙂

Leave a Reply

