30 Days of Creativity (Day 8) Recycle

Once again today, I am making a dent in my stash of scraps. Although technically not ‘recycling’ (more ‘re-using’), I made this card by digging deep into my scrap box. You just never know what you might find in there!

This card was really quick and easy to make, using the Scallop Border punch.Inspired by a card I originally saw on Pinterest. I am in LOVE with that site – visual learners paradise!

Then I had a peek in the recycling bin to see what I could find! Sitting at the top (I ain’t going digging in there!) were the Sunday comics, so I decided to make a cover for my shopping list pad. Garfield is one of my faves!

Cute! Might make shopping fun.

Then I found a coffee jar of an interesting shape, so I popped it in water to soak the labels off. Well, that’s for another day – perhaps Day 14??

Leave a Reply

