30 Days of Creativity (Day 25) Board Games

I couldn’t resist making a Snakes and Ladders card from today’s inspiration of ‘Board Games’. One of my childhood favourites – only if I was winning, of course!

It wasn’t as tricky as it looks, although it would have been easier with a mini square punch. The squares on this card measure 2x2cm. They weren’t too fiddly to cut and piece together. I drew the snakes freehand onto coloured cardstock and the ladders were made by trimming thin 1/2cm pieces of Basic Black cardstock. The little counters are made with a small circle punch (or the eyes out of the Two Step Owl Punch!). Cute!

Now DH is arguing with me, convinced that Snakes and Ladders uses TWO die. I’m convinced it’s only one. Thoughts anyone (pleeease agree with me!!)?

Leave a Reply

