30 Days of Creativity (Day 30) Charlie Chaplin

It’s the final hurrah! Day 30 is finally here, inspired by Charlie Chaplin.

I decided to use a black and white theme using film strips to honour old Charlie. I’ve had the film strips in my stash of stuff for a little while (*cough*). I think I picked them up at a craft show somewhere – I just HAD to have them and today, I NEEDED them!

I finished off the card with some fresh Whisper White grosgrain ribbon and some vintage brads. I really love the way the Aviary stamp set looks when it has been heat embossed, it’s so classy. πŸ™‚

I also wanted to share with you what my creative space looks like when I am creating. I have taken a picture of my card on the ‘cutting room floor’ (LOL! Get it??).

I hope you have enjoyed my creations during 30 Days of Creativity. I’ve had a ball!! Which one has been your favourite or has inspired you to create something?

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity (Day 30) Charlie Chaplin

  1. Don’t tell my husband but I found stampsets in the cupboard I had forgotten I had!
    Chilly winter afternoons have most certainly made it easier to craft during the day.
    Your doing the challenge certainly pushed me in the right direction to just make some time to craft! And an excuse to eat Fantails!
    Love your work – and you know which I loved the most as you were case’d πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

