Papercraft Organisation – Part 2 (Stamps and Accessories)

I had to have a giggle at myself whilst I was putting this post together – I have been thinking about how often I like to get in and reorganise my stash and how many different ‘systems’ I have had in place over the years. I feel very settled with my current set-up, I think it has a lot to do with the fact that we now own our own home instead of renting and being on the move every few years. Teamed with the fact that I have the most gorgeous Celery Green walls in my creative space, I think it’s getting closer to perfection!

STAMPS

Stampin’ Up! stamps are incredibly easy to store considering that they come in their very own storage cases. I still prefer the wood mount stamps and they are stored nicely above my desk atop an IKEA wall shelf. This makes them really easy to see and to reach whilst I am seated. IKEA and Stampin’ Up! were made for each other, seriously.

I do have a particular system for my stamp sets (*cough*). The ‘opening’ side of the box MUST face the right. Don’t ask – they just do! I also have them stacked according to the size of the box (that’s not weird) and no, I don’t have them arranged alphabetically. 🙂

As you can see in the very first image of this post, my Clear Mount sets are arranged like lovely little books, perched between some birdy bookends. The DVD cases that these sets come in are VERY easy to store and take up such a small amount of space! The thing I love the most about these cases is that the images in each set are displayed along the spine of the case. Beautiful.

Keep reading to see how I store my Stampin’ Around wheels . . . . .

PUNCHES, RIBBONS, STAMPIN’ AROUND WHEELS and other accessories

I saw a similar idea for storing punches and ribbon some time ago, probably during one of my mad reorganisations. These are rails and baskets from IKEA. The rails and baskets only cost $3.99 each. The little white buckets on the right didn’t cost much more! AmAzInG!

The baskets are the perfect size for SU! regular rolls of ribbon. The older style punches perch perfectly on the rail and the newer style punches fit into the baskets as if they were always meant to be together. The little white buckets store all my Stampin’ Up! accessories such as snail adhesive, blender pens, sticky strip, two way glue pen, embossing buddy, glue dots, sanding blocks, Stamp-a-ma-jig, stampin’ dimensionals, stampin’ mist and basic pearl jewels. It is unbelievable how much you can fit into them and still be able to access everything easily!

My Stampin’ Around wheels and Stampin’ Around handles live in the top baskets where I can see which wheels I have and access them very easily.

INK

I was looking at some old pictures of my creative space and I was pleasantly surprised to see that my Classic Stampin’ Pad collection has grown. Big happy families! 🙂

Stampin’ Up! carry a great Classic Stampin’ Pad caddy (available on page 163 of the IB&C) which holds 48 Classic ink pads and 48 ink refils!

Although I really love this little caddy and it’s great design, I decided to go for another version of an ink pad holder, one which would fit better with my white desk.

My Classic Stampin’ pad collection is organised in the same order as my cardstock and seeing them like this allows me to decide which colour pad I NEED next. As you can see, my Stampin’ Spots sit on top. I simply don’t use some colours enough to warrant buying a full size pad, so I simply use the Stampin’ Spots when required!

As expected, I have them all labelled neatly using my trusty Dymo! So quick and easy to find the exact colour you need and to pack them away where they belong when you are all done!

I’ll admit it . . . there is a version of this Classic Stampin’ Pad holder which holds the ink refil and Stampin’ Write marker side by side with the Stampin’ Pad. I am tempted, veerrrrry tempted! 🙂

One thought on “Papercraft Organisation – Part 2 (Stamps and Accessories)

  1. One day lovie! In the meantime will settle for all the stamp sets in one box & a hanging folder for my (limited) card stock… Baby steps…

Leave a Reply

