Friends

I dedicate this card to my kindred spirits . . . of which I have just a few.

I still remember this reading at my wedding, clear as the day it was spoken. I think it applies equally to the love that we have for our friends.

Β 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 1 Corinthians 13

Inspired by this tutorial over at Splitcoast Stampers, I envisaged a card which looked just like the one I produced! That’s how my creative mind works – ‘photos’ of my creations appear in my head and I make them!

I used the following products to create this z-fold card;

Stamps: Tiny Tags, Friendly Words Jumbo Wheel

Ink: Soft Suede, Cherry Cobbler

Cardstock: Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler

Accessories: Cherry Cobbler 1/2″ seam binding, Scallop Edge Border punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, 1 1/4″ circle punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, bone folder, Stampin’ Around Jumbo wheel, Snail adhesive, sponge dauber

I really enjoy the way that it is tied so beautifully with the Seam Binding Ribbon. It is a really flowy ribbon which adds a lovely soft touch to the project. I must say, Cherry Cobbler is one of my most favourite red shades EVER!

True friends are like stars. You don’t always see them, but you always know that they are there.

8 thoughts on “Friends

  1. This is such a beautiful card, I love how you have taken the picture in midst of the plants, brings the colours to life, I have fallen in love with it! You are truly inspirational and an amazingly talented person.

    The words of the reading are so true and I know that you are one of my kindred spirits of which I too have just a few. There are not many that know me as well as you do, I don’t need to explain – you always understand!

    • Thanks Kimmy!! The little heart is from the Tiny Tags stamp set. I punched out a circle and stuck it down to a larger piece of card, then stamped around the circle in Cherry Cobbler to create the flower effect. It is cut out by hand! I have the clear mount Tiny Tags set, so it was really easy to see where I was stamping.

Leave a Reply

