*Five*Star*Customer*Service*

I want to share a small part of my day with you . . . . a day of contrasts.

Part 1: A particularly ugly start to the day with 1 hour . . . yes, 1 hour, on the phone to a particular mobile phone company for the umpteenth time regarding the non event that is my mobile phone coverage. I had decided enough was enough after giving them a chance to rectify the issues but the customer service rep had other ideas. So he wrangled with me . . . for one hour. I dug my heels in and the victory is mine. Felt angry, annoyed, frustrated that not only had an hour of my day ‘off’ been wasted, but I hadn’t been listened to and I felt devalued and patronised. Big GRRRRRR!

Part 2: I receive a note in my letterbox from my dellivery man. He had missed me when he had tried to deliver a parcel. I pop down to my local Post Office and, you guessed it, it’s my Stampin’ Up! order. The order I placed on Wednesday night at 11pm. Today is Friday. Less than 48 hours. Note enclosed in box as usual thanking me for my custom. I feel valued, respected and very excited! I feel amazed that a company exists that can process an order with such speed! The box beat the shipping confirmation email! LOL! 🙂

My day of contrasts.

Stampin’ Up! has the most amazing customer service and even after moving to a regional area of NSW, my orders still reach me in 2-3 days. I often get customers who are shocked by how fast their box arrives, but this is how SU! rolls. They know what crazy crafters want – they want their goodies FAST! Nothing worse than getting all inspired and motivated and then having to wait two weeks or more for your goodies to arrive!

*****FIVE STARS STAMPIN’ UP!*****

What has been your fastest SU! delivery time? What was the funniest reaction you have had to a much awaited delivery? 🙂

2 thoughts on “*Five*Star*Customer*Service*

  1. Hi Kathy,
    You are definitely SUPER special!!
    Claire placed my order Monday night & I only received it Friday morning!! 🙂
    Lil xo

Leave a Reply

