As December dashes by . . . .

I’ve got some catching up to do peeps! Grab a cuppa and relax!

I feel like I have been a little ‘AWOL’ the past few weeks and the truth is, I have been! As well as the usual Christmas madness and juggling work & kids, I’ve been really unwell the past two weeks, which has thrown me for a six! I usually get sick every school holidays when the germs finally catch me, but this time they got me a beauty.

It’s also been an incredibly emotional month for us as our eldest daughter enters her final few weeks of Primary School. When I sit and create in my room I usually zone out, but I have been sitting and reflecting on where the time has gone and how on earth I can possibly be old enough to be the mother of a High School child. Didn’t I only leave High School a few years ago? I’m trying to be careful not to let the occasional tear plop onto my creations. 🙂

This card in particular made me think of the times when my girls were very little and it was easy to lift them up to put the angel on the tree. These days, two of them can step up and reach themselves and the other one gets herself a step stool!

Stamp: Welcome Christmas, Vintage Vogue

Ink: Concord Crush

Paper: Concord Crush Designer Series Paper (ret.), Crumb Cake, Concord Crush

Accessories: Vintage Brads, White Grosgrain ribbon, Scallop edge punch

Using the same stamp set with the addition of the Medallion stamp in the background in Cherry Cobbler, I created this large square card.

Here’s a few more that I have been busily creating! A collage card using Xmas brights: Poppy Parade, Lucky Limeade and one of my favourite stamps sets, Circle Circus.

A beautiful little gift card holder (held by my ever faithful Kookaburra) made from Top Note dies, using the ‘kissing’ technique (Medallion/En Francais stamps sets).

And lastly, my monochromatic Melon Mambo Stitched Stockings card, using the fabulous new Melon Mambo embossing powder. Love a new twist on Xmas colours!

I have just completed some beautiful teacher gifts which I will post after they have received them this week (hey, you just never know who might be reading my blog!).

Don’t forget the December Frenzy specials peeps – it’s not too late to order before Xmas!

 

 

4 thoughts on “As December dashes by . . . .

  1. Love it – esp yr collage. And more about the “kissing” technique would be appreciated please – beautiful end result!
    Best wishes for the fast-growing girls xx

Leave a Reply

